I’ve been workin . . .

I scribbled this out some time back, in the mid-90s as I was pulling arrows out of my backside – learning how to manage an internet service. I only recently found where I had later saved it in a text file, dated 1999. Guess that means it is Copyrighted now.
Worth posting here I reckon.
(sung like ‘I’ve been workin on the railroad’)

I’ve been workin on the backbone,
All the live long day.
I’ve been workin on the backbone,
Just to clear this one alarm.
Don’t you feel the routes a’flappin,
aggregation filter’s bout to bust.
Don’t it make you want to reboot,
“Cisco, flush your cache.”

Cisco, won’t you flush,
Cisco, won’t you flush,
Cisco, won’t you flush your cache for me?
Cisco, won’t you flush,
Cisco, won’t you flush,
Cisco, won’t you flush your cache?

Someone dropped a packet in there sideways.
Someone dropped a packet, I know.
Someone dropped a packet in there sideways,
Pluggin up the ol backbone.

Fee, fie, fiddle-e-i-o.
Fee, fie, fiddle-e-i-o-o-o-o.
Fee, fie, fiddle-e-i-o.
Pluggin up the ol backbone.

/;^)

About wb5rmg

Twitter-ish Bio: AMSAT, APRS, ARES, ARRL, Cisco, Dad, Digital, EmComm, Husband, Kundalini, IA, IT, LinkedIn, NASA, RedHat, Satellites, SomeNet, TV, WireShark, WordPress, ZFx My day job is Network Engineering for NASA @ MSFC, primarily supporting the International Space Station. My other 'job' is working as an Assistant ARRL Emergency Coordinator for the Huntsville - Madison County AL Amateur Radio Emergency Service ... /;^)
This entry was posted in control, internet, network and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

